Testing The Waters

Yukari Akiyama with Pz.Kpfw. IV Ausf. A featuring 7.5 cm KwK 37 L/24 and two MG34 GPMGs (one mounted coaxially to main gun, other in front glacis plate). By saitaniya ryouichi on pixiv.

An announcement of sorts. With the upcoming Winter 2012 Anime Season upon us, I’ve once again picked up a niche series and will be watching it all the way through. The series is Girls Und Panzer (Here’s the Anime News Network page). Although this time, I will definitely be blogging about it. The posts would probably be me spazzing out at the tanks, talking about the various character interactions and the battles. And of course, just taking some beautiful screenshots.

Japanese Anime and Manga always continuously amaze me with their attention to detail. It’s one to say a show has good artwork or animation, but I cannot pin it down unless I have some sort of standard, and real life weaponry and tanks, as well as tactics and whatnot do that for me. This would be written off I guess to be along the same lines as Strike Witches and Upotte!!, which are yet another variety of schoolgirl/young girls with militaria, but I’m looking forward to this. One can say my exposure to Armored Warfare is very childish, with World of Tanks and all, but it’s a hobby, a budding one, and one shouldn’t discount such things. Never know who others may like these things as well.

Anyways, just a quick announcement post. This would be my first foray into Anime blogging, and if I enjoy it, who knows, I might go back and do retrospective looks on Upotte!! and Strike Witches. If Larry Correia can blog about figurines and short stories, and Miguel can go do his stuff with the anti-gunners, what is stopping me from mixing my interests and blogging about it?

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Anime, Girls Und Panzer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

