Weighing In

Miguel over at Gun Free Zone:  You too can help fight Faragosis
It only leads to Linoge’s post in Walls of the City: the truth about the truth about guns and robert farago

Now then, where do I stand. As a wee little lad (okay, a few years ago), I had started to branch out from Instapundit in terms of good blogs I can sink my teeth into. TTAG was (unfortnately) one of them. I had bought in on the whole format. A bunch of guys writing about gun issues, this was in the days of Heller and I was getting fired up. But TTAG didn’t give me that sense of euphoria. And the fact the articles felt very lacking. After awhile I found other places. SayUncle, Tam’s blog, The Firearms Blog, ENDO, and of course GFZ and ExUrbanKevin/ExUrbanLeague. Sadly to say GFZ has been the only blog I routinely follow, but still, the quality of writing is better, and I don’t feel like I’m being treated like a kid. That and Miguel is probably who I can call my blogfather. Being one of the people who inspired me to write this blog.

Anyways…

What can I say? Robert Farago reminds me of nutnfancy, except not. While I consider nutnfancy to be hilariously long-winded and running so much on the operator juice, he would probably snap Robert over his knee. Especially since Linoge basically points out nutnfancy is one of the people Robert thinks shouldn’t own a gun. That and nutnfancy brings at least some good things to the community, Farago and TTAG does not, nor will they ever will.

So yeah, deny the asshole the traffic, he’s an opportunist, no better than the ambulance chasers that fill the ranks of the Anti-Gun crowd. Except he’s worse, he puts on a mask and smiles for the camera for the gun world, but only to show he is a conniving bastard underneath. And hates it when we call him out on it.

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Firearms and Firearms Rights. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weighing In

  1. Linoge says:

    And that is perhaps the most annoying part of this whole charade – up until Farago sold The Truth About Cars and started The Truth About Guns, there were absolutely no indications that he had any overwhelming opinions about firearms or the Second Amendment. Hell, it was only recently that he got his carry permit (though I understand Rhode Island is not exactly an accommodating state when it comes to that). And then, all of a sudden, here he is, stealing other people’s work and trying to make himself out to be the best thing since sliced bread. I dare say the cheapest white bread has a stiffer backbone than Robert.

    Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

