Food!

Reisen? You’re now banned from the kitchen.

 

Now, this blog isn’t all politics, tanks, and girls (maybe). I’m not the best chef in the world, but I think a staple dish EVERY Filipino and Filipina needs to know how to cook (either following the numerous recipies out there or embarking on your own creation following the guidelines) is Adobo. Chicken adobo at that.

Now, creating such a meal is quite simple. Soy sauce (not kikoman, really nasty) vinegar, garlic, peppercorn, some water and meats and you’re good to go. My recipie always includes some brown sugar, which I find likes to remove some of the sour and saltiness. I schlop all these into the pot, marinade them (meaning I play a video game and try to remember I had em) and then let it boil and simmer for about an hour or so, maybe longer. Depends on how hooked I am into a video game. XD;;

 

So today I decided to mix thigns up a little bit. I wanted something other than Pizza. No offense to my roommate, but I’ve gotten quite sick and tired of pizza when it’s a nearly weekly, maybe twice or thrice a week food. I didn’t want to spend money on Chinese take out, such foods is normally reserved for if I can’t be arsed to cook. No, today felt like a cooking day. So after gathering the ingredients, I had thought of tossing something else into the pot. Gizzards.

 

Yeah, some organ meat didn’t hurt noone. And I hadn’t had such things in a long time. I know some wouldn’t care for it, but I do if it’s cooked right. So with that, the pictures!

 

As it boils, add pre-boiled organ meat.

Coming along nicely.

After an hour of simmering.

After 1 hour and 45 minutes of simmering.
The spoon practically sank into the chicken.

 

Enjoy with root beer, perfect meal when kicking Terrorist arses.

 

 

 

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Food, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Food!

  1. Red says:

    Man that looks delicious, I’m jealous xD

Leave a Reply

