Boredom

There is literally NOTHING good to watch nowadays. This current anime season is filled with same old same old harem stuff, and American TV isn’t any better.

But then, I never bothered for the hype Game of Thrones and The Walking Dead generated, the first because I could care less, the second because I think we’ve beaten the zombie genre to the point we’d need an electron microscope just to pick out the zombie bits from the concrete.

Maybe if Larry Correia will get Monster Hunter: International its own series, I would watch it. Because no matter how bad the Monster Control Bureau is, I highly doubt they’d (or at least Agent Franks) would let zombies take over the US, nor would MHI and the other private firms in the US and around the world let that happen without being buried ankle-deep in brass.

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Anime, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Boredom

  1. Some good anime I recommend is Outlaw Star, Elfin Lied, Berserk. These are all older.
    All among my favorite.

  2. zhai2nan2 says:

    I feel I have too much to watch! Have you seen Hitsugi no Chaika? If you get tired of the new stuff, you can always go retro, but I think this season looks very promising.

  3. zhai2nan2 says:

    I’m very hopeful for at least three new shows:

    Hitsugi no Chaika

    Knights of Sidonia

    The Irregular at Magic High School

    …but that doesn’t even begin to mention the two heavily hyped shows this season – Mushishi and Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure.

    Plus, Hunter X Hunter is still going strong.

Leave a Reply

