Quick Thought: Kantai Collection Winter Event – 2015

I can’t go on. With 4k fuel left and a few days left, I’m cutting my losses. I’m gonna send an E-1 fleet out to see if can snag some drops but other than that no more. I don’t think I can realistically clear E-5 with or without support fleets. I know some might be disappointed, and I’m sure I’ll get an ear full, but I’ll put this up.

I wasn’t planning to do this event. I didn’t do any prep, and the only reason my bucket count was so high is because I was doing bucket expeditions to clear dailies. My time between the two events saw me bring roughly eleven ships to Kai Ni or their final forms. Kongou, Haruna, Kirishima, Hiei, Kitakami, Ooi, Yuudachi, Shigure, Chitose, Chiyoda, Myoukou are the result of nightly PVP and 3-2A runs. Hell, that ill fated LSC clear-my-dailies stupidity got me extra Kongous and a Nagato, who will now be placed behind Akizuki in the upgrade queue.

The event gave me some rather nice drops. Hiryuu in E-3 and Shoukaku in E-4, as well as getting Yuu and Katori. I think I can say I came out of this better than I expected. Unlike last event where my hastily put together Fleet of Beyond Hopeless never got that final kill to liberate Eu-chan from the grasp of the Abyssal fleet, a much better set up (though unprepared and in a training footing) Fleet of Byeond Hopeless managed to get four new friends and dealt some damage to the E-5 boss before its fuel ran out.

Some say I should go on, but I think at this point, if I can get some rare drops from E-1, I will go for it.

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Kantai Collection, Quick Thought, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

