And Now for Something Completely Different

It has been 1 year, 6 months, 14 days since I did something about food. And an actual food post was back in 2013.

I’ve been watching, but not really blogging this season, a condensed three episode rule will come out some time later.

 

So for now, here was my dinner:

Mushroom fried rice with fried spam and attempt #4 at a wine reduction sauce. I haven’t had this kind of day off in ages.

 

20151020_203418

When I mean attempt #4, I do mean attempt #4. The fried rice was because the rice was getting hard and crusty in the cooker and I had some eggs and a can of mushrooms in water. The leftover meat broth from attempt #3 was in the fridge and added that with the water from the ‘shrooms and made the sauce. I added some finely chopped onions, some garlic powder and ground pepper as well as butter near the end. I used a cheap bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon and it did alright and took down the saltiness of the Spam (already the reduced sodium kind).

And I enjoyed it with some Shiner Oktoberfest and watching Macross Frontier: The False Songstress.

 

20151020_200728

20151020_201002

20151020_201427

20151020_202308

20151020_202536

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Food, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

