Scatterbrained – Prologue to Youjo Senki Impressions

Talking with a friend on Facebook about the end of Youjo Senki, and I think I finally admit it.

I can barely write. I’m too scatterbrained to write something concrete and my muse too fleeting to pen something insightful apart from simple blog articles. Chasing down tidbits of knowledge and stringing them together is a bit difficult for me because I just wander a lot.

I’ll ‘forget’ something but it’ll come back when I need it in a conversation or a post with chapter, verse, and if important enough, which edition of the tome from whence it came.

I guess I feel a bit down, because while I was able to have a conversation with him, I have some difficulty in putting what I said into a more organized form.

That organization I think is key, and why I don’t dare move out of my blog truth be told. There have been a small smattering of folks over the years who pointed out that I might try my hand in writing for Random Curiosity, doubly so when they had open hires. Another friend is still pushing me to go to cons as a Press badge holder, and I have toyed with the idea of presenting a panel.

But while I can talk at length in an informal setting about something, I don’t think I can give a lecture on it.

I too think my analogy fits, considering we were just talking about it. That “I’m more wired to be a field agent, writing quick reports, than an office body writing a quarterly summary.”

“Rest at a Nice Place with a View” by Mochizuki Shu on Pixiv

 

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Anime, Life, Quick Thought, Saga of Tanya the Evil | Youjo Senki, Trials and Tribulations, Writings and Roleplay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scatterbrained – Prologue to Youjo Senki Impressions

  1. As you’ve noted, there is a plethora of ways to run a blog, and being your piece of the internet, its up to you to choose the style that works best. For me, I don’t really talk to anyone about the shows I watch – after taking something in, I usually go for a walk or do something else, then figure out “what was core to that experience?” From there, I put those thoughts into something rough, restructure it, and my posts take shape. Because I’ve done a great deal of presentations, lectures and talks up until about a year ago, it’s not a particularly arduous process.

    With that in mind, consider your reader’s questions about whether or not you’d write for Random Curiosity a compliment 🙂 They’re one of the best out there, initially being the inspiration the way I do things. Finally, in your analogy, I’m the guy who’s used to desk work, but if the situation calls for it, I’ll be happy to go into the field for myself.

Leave a Reply

