Quick Thought: Boxes

 

Drawn by mochizuki saku on pixiv.

I had been sent home from work for reasons I won’t elaborate beyond ‘medical’. But while waiting in the parking lot of the urgent care, waiting for it to open so I can get checked out, read that a gunman had opened fire on Republicans practicing for the traditional Congressional Baseball Game. There are -as of now- credible reports that the shooter had asked the party affiliation of the players on the field before opening fire. The House Majority Whip, Representative Steve Scalise, representing the 1st District of Louisiana, was shot in the hip but is in stable condition undergoing surgery as of now.

UPDATE 6/14/2017 2306EDT: The extent of the damage is greater than initially reported, Representative is in critical condition where the rifle round shattered bone and ruptured organs.

You know, it’s really hard to stay apolitical on this blog with what has been going on in just US domestic politics. I could comment more, but I’ve made a promise not to fill my blog with my personal politics, and so far, I’ve kept that, though bent it here and there.

I’m not going to start preachin’ today.

Just hit a pensive mood while I was looking at the constantly updating story. About the idea of the four boxes of liberty.

Between you and me, dear readers, I still believe in this great nation. She ain’t perfect, but she’s the best of the two I’ve lived in. But belief doesn’t overturn the growing reality, and personally, I keep involved.

I just hope I don’t have to use the last box.

About Jusuchin (Military Otaku)

Conservative, Patriotic and an Otaku. Recent grad of George Mason University. I am interested in firearms, politics, Japanese Anime, and military tech.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

